SJBA 2005 vs SJBA 2012

September 29, 2012

Our team had a tune-up game with SJBA’s volleyball team. Again and again, every part of my body is terribly aching but I don’t mind. It is not that bad, overall. If truth be told, the sore gives me a good kind of feeling. Something I have been missing for so long. For years. I wish we could all gather every once in a while just to give each team a great game. But that’s just not possible. I have law school and they have work. Plus, the kids are going to compete on the 18th and 19th of the month. Finals week shall keep my mind from these things. Well, maybe we can do this during summer. Or maybe next year.

So. The 2005 team lacked the setter, Mean, and Abi. Mean had to attend a class. She has law school too. Abi had to rest because she had work in the evening. Despite the incomplete attendance of the team members, we had so much fun. Sherwin and Benjo took Mean and Abi’s place. Both teams had 2 wins and 2 losses.

I missed my Saturday class for this. It was worth it, though. Despite the fact that a body sore was what I got from it. But yeah… It was a very  good day. Figuratively and literally.

– ☼ –

Image

Warm-up.

Image

Madel and her service.

Image

Service.

Image

 The libero doing her thing. Go Fidez!

Image

Nina’s service.

Image

He believes he can fly. Benjo, ang galing!

Ela receiving the ball.

Image

The verdict: DRAW!

Image

SJBA 2005 and 2012. These kids have a big shot in the provincial meet. God, discipline, focus and practice are the keys.

Image

We missed Mean and Abi but it’s all good still. Next time, we should be complete. ☺

My team with my brother.

Photobucket

 

– ☼ –

Leave a Reply

LYNCABILING!

an ordinary person used by God to do extra ordinary things!

summerbreeze07

The 24-carat Vehemence

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

