Hosting Stint

On two different dates, to wit: December 9, 2012 (ACTS 32nd Anniversary) and December 14, 2012 (My niece’s dedication day), I hosted. Hosting was never one of my favorite things before. By and by, though, my interest in it has grown. My first hosting stint was during a school event. If my memory serves me right, we were celebrating Teacher’s Day. I was so clueless that I was very repetitive of the words I used. I reckon now my audience knew, or in the least, noticed that I was a novice. Well, in the present day, I have not really honed this hosting skill although my being a declaimer back in elementary and in high school really helped a lot. The skills I developed in declaiming largely help me in taming my jitters. Once I face the audience, my facade should manifest the character I desire to portray. And that, I think, I fairly achieve most of the time. But, again, there are A LOT of things that need improvements. Because presently all I know about hosting is that I must entertain the audience. There’s gotta be more to it than mere entertainment, right? Like if the audience demands class or pagiging masa, I should be able to relate and deliver well and thoroughly. Perhaps summer can be a good time to learn and develop. I’m excited. ☺

Here are some pictures taken on December 9, 2012:

IMGXC_6533

Thanks to my baby brother for this lovely photo.

1

Right before hosting for the church anniversary. It’s our kubo’s gate.

380285_127982154027513_1295756939_n

  Thanks to Mr. Momar Balsamo for helping the church too. He was my co-host. Us at the backstage.

IMG_6586

Ronny, the drummer. The lights are fantastic in this photo.

IMG_6674

My co-host and I doing our job! ☺

IMG_6740

The youth while performing The Champion. This play never gets old. Always powerful and catchy.

  IMG_6834

Praise and worship celebration. The youth letting out the suppressed energy and elation.

IMG_6677

Many people attended the event. More or less 450 people. The photo doesn’t show the entire area, though.

I know in my heart that God touched these people.

♥ ♥ ♥

Some pictures taken on December 14, 2012:

IMG_6907

Cake by Fernando’s.

IMG_6908

I made this photo for the the tarpaulin. They said it was cute and pretty. Yey! Anything for Baby Bliss. ♥

IMG_7044

Ate Ruth (Cousin), Kuya Xerwin (Cousin-in-law), and Baby Xarriah Bliss (Niece).

IMG_7031

Happy family. ☺

IMG_6984

Bliss was attentive. You’re a good girl, poppet!

IMG_6967

Meet the woman behind the mouth-watering roast beef. Meet Ate Andrea.

IMG_6968

Catering: La Familia

IMG_6998

The spot where I waited until I spoke to host again.

IMG_7094

Meet my siblings.

IMG_7087

My sister, Ate Hannah.

IMG_7074

My baby brother, Elisha.

IMG_7091

Ate Hannah, Din, Momar, and Pat.

IMG_7081

Yo! Sir. Might want to drop the formal facade. HAHAHA! Wacky!!

IMG_7079

Ate Hannah and Din.

IMG_7098

The sisters and the cousins. They went back to China already. ☹

IMG_7111

Changing of costumes. Cutipiiiieeee! ♥

IMG_7071

And here’s to a beautiful night! Pardon the baggy eyes. I worked on Xarriah’s video, tarpaulin, and invitation the whole week. ♥

One comment

  1. Continuate cos, bravi!

Leave a Reply

LYNCABILING!

an ordinary person used by God to do extra ordinary things!

summerbreeze07

The 24-carat Vehemence

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

